No, these aren’t accessible to you. If we go out of business and stop paying AWS then they will delete your data. There is not an easy way for us to transfer this bucket to you. If we decide to shut down S4, then we’ll give you at least a 30-day notice and access to transfer your data to an AWS account you can pay for yourself.
Articles in this section
- Is my S4 account unlimited?
- What are your new storage plans and pricing?
- Why are we making the changes?
- When you get the clients, do they auto update, or do you need to manually download each new update?
- What interfaces does S4 expose? Does it also offer http(s) access? Can I upload a file and then give a url to a friend to view that file in a browser?
- Is this one storage server "grid" shared for all customers?
- Do you provide geographical distribution of data between EU and North America?
- If Least Authority cease operations and S4 is no longer available, would the AWS buckets that back the data still be accessible to me?
- Is it possible to delete a file completely from the servers?
- What is Least-Authority Backup good for?